Top 10 Snooker Players


Top 10 Pool Snooker Players
Billiards Players

1. Mark Selby
Mark Selby is an English professional snooker player. He is the reigning World Snooker and UK champion, having won both titles for a second time in 2016, and is the current world number one. Selby joined the main professional snooker tour in 1999 at the age of 16, having played on the UK Challenge Tour in 1998. In 2007, he was runner-up to John Higgins at the World Snooker Championship.
2. Neil Robertson
Neil Robertson is an Australian professional snooker player. He made his first breakthrough into the top professional ranks in the 2006/2007 season. He is considered Australia’s best ever snooker player, as well as one of the best players from outside the United Kingdom in the sport’s history. He plays left-handed.
3. Mark Williams
Mark Williams, is a Welsh professional snooker player who has been World Champion twice, in 2000 and 2003. Often noted for his single-ball potting, he has earned the nickname “The Welsh Potting Machine”. The first left-handed player to win the World Championship, Williams has won 18 ranking tournaments, including the UK Championship twice, in 1999 and 2002.
4.Ronnie O’Sullivan
Ronald O’Sullivan, is an English professional snooker and pool player. He is widely regarded as one of the greatest players in the sport’s history. He is noted for his rapid playing style
O’Sullivan made his first century break at age 10, and his first maximum break at age 15. He turned professional in 1992, at the age of 16, and soon earned the nickname “The Rocket”, because of his rapid playing style
5. Ray Reardon
Ray Reardon, is a Welshretired snooker player who dominated the sport in the 1970s, winning six World Championships, and is remembered as one of the best players of the 20th Century.
Despite being a genial figure, his dark widow’s peak and sharp-toothed grin earned him the nickname “Dracula”.
6. Stephen Hendry
Stephen Hendry, is a Scottish former professional snooker player. He became the youngest professional snooker player in 1985 and, in 1990, he was the youngest-ever snooker World Champion, at the age of 21.
He won the World Championship seven times, a record in the modern era, and was snooker’s world number one for eight consecutive seasons between 1990 and 1998, and again in 2006/2007
7.Steve Davis
Steve Davis, is an English retired professional snooker player. Known for dominating the sport during the 1980s, when he won the World Championship six times
He was ranked world number one for seven consecutive seasons, he is remembered particularly for contesting the 1985 World Championship final with Dennis Taylor, the black-ball conclusion.
8. John Higgins
John Higgins, MBE is a Scottish professional snooker player. He won 28 ranking titles, including four World Championships and three UK Championships, and two Masters titles.
In terms of world titles in the modern era, Higgins is eights behind Stephen Hendry, Steve Davis, Ray Reardon and Ronnie O’Sullivan. Higgins never fell below 8th in the world rankings.
9. Ding Junhui
Ding Junhui is a Chinese professional snooker player and the most successful Asian player in the history of the sport. He began playing snooker at age 9, and rose to international prominence in 2002. After winning the Asian Under-21 Championship, the Asian Championship, and becoming the youngest winner of the IBSF World Under-21 Championship at age 15.
10. Cliff Thorburn
Clifford Thorburn CM is a Canadian retired professional snooker player. He won the World Snooker Championship in 1980, the first player outside the United Kingdom to win the title in the sport’s modern era. He was also ranked number one that year. In 1983, Thorburn became the first player to compile a maximum break at the World Championship. He is one of two snooker players inducted into Canada’s Sports Hall of Fame.


Frontier – THOMAS VX | SoundCloud (No Copyright Music)

Our Facebook Page

Follow us on Twitter



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here