Snooker Players Titles Comparison 1976-2019


Snooker players with most wins in Ranking Events 1976-2019 ft. O’Sullivan, Hendry, Davis

Music: Audiomachine: Restore

Ronnie O’Sullivan, Stephen Hendry, John Higgins, Steve Davis, Mark Williams, Neil Robertson, Mark Selby, Ding Junhui, Judd Trump, Jimmy White, John Parrott, Peter Ebdon

World rankings were introduced in 1976/77, initially based on the results from the previous three World Championships.
The first ranking event was thus the 1974 World Championship, won by Ray Reardon.
Steve Davis dominated the sport during the 1980s.
Then era of Stephen Hendry has come.
He still holds record of seven World Championships.
Now we are in modern era of snooker which is dominated
by Ronnie O’Sullivan, John Higgins and Mark Williams.
But O’Sullivan, who many consider the best player of all time,
is looking to surpass Hendry’s record of 36 Ranking Titles.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here